I am no longer a part of the Multiversity team. We saw things differently, and there was no way to work it out. We decided it was for the best to part ways. All the reviews and articles I did for Multiversity will still be up, and I will still have the link to them. I do not regret working for Multiversity, even though the time was brief. It was an invaluable experience for me. I will learn and grow from what I have learned. I do regret that the time was short and I wasn’t able to do things that I wanted to do, but that is how these things go.

This will, of course, change everything that was planned so far. I will finish what reviews I have in production and release them here instead. This also frees up In Defense Of. I will go back to posting In Defense Of and other reviews on this site and the TGWTG blog. I am not certain if I will seek another position at a different comic book website. I do like to think I will find another place suitable for me and that it will help to increase my readership. Yet, for the foreseeable future my focus will be on pleasing my current readers and increasing readership of this site through quality articles.

While my stay at Multiversity was short, it was an amazing experience working with people who shared the same enthusiasm and love for comics as I do. It was a short, sweet ride, and I would do it again. I would love to work with the nice folks at Multiversity again and who knows we might. I just hate that things didn’t work out, but that’s life.

I will leave you with this quote from Conan O’Brien’s farewell speech,

Please do not be cynical. I hate cynicism. For the record, it’s my least favorite quality. It doesn’t lead anywhere. Nobody in life gets exactly what they thought they were going to get. But if you work really hard, and you’re kind, amazing things will happen. I’m telling you, amazing things will happen.

