Well guys (I say guys as a general pronoun, I am not being gender biased. It is just how I talk.) you haven’t really heard from me since last week with my call to end Liefeld bashing, but I am here just weary. It has been a long week for me and members of the site. Tests and papers plagued my life, Chad had lab reports and other fun stuff due, and Danius had illness to deal with. Needless to say, writing has been on the back burner for me, and likewise for the others.

In Defense of Identity Crisis is most likely going to be next week sometime after I finish my calculus and organic chem exams (the exact date depends on the exact date on the test). Danius will not have an article this week but instead return next Wednesday like normal (if things improve for him) and I will have a guest review up tomorrow from The Helldragon. You may recall his last review on Nights Into Dreams #1. This time he returns for another installment of the review.

In other news, I have once again started to pick up my sketch pad, pencil, and began sketching character designs for what I hope to be a webcomic. I can’t really say much other than I am not a real artist (very amateur), it will likely be a page a week (maybe more depending on schedule and such), and it will be a super hero webcomic. Outside of that I am not really able to say (aka still in development).

Finally as promised a sketch:

Cable The Duck circa 09-02-09

Cable The Duck circa 09-02-09

Yeah I drew this during the Disney Buyout of Marvel and meant to post it sooner, but never got around to it. So here it is. Basically it’s cable, but as a duck. I did another version, but that was in a notebook and lines ruin it. This was purposely drawn in early Liefeldian style. I liked it.

Thanks for reading. Be sure to check the site out tomorrow for the Helldragon’s Night Into Dreams Review.

