Earlier I said “In Defense of Superboy Prime” was a hit and getting love over at www.thatguywiththeglasses.com. I didn’t really go into detail about the big love I got. I am unsure if you are aware of Angry Joe of the Angry Joe Show, but he picked me for his blog of the week over at TGWTG.com. This is a big honor for me for a lot of reasons. One being that it could give me the push I need to go over and garner more fans, thus reach more people. Another reason is that I was picked out of a sea of blogs for this honor. The last reason is that Angry Joe picked it. Like him or not, it is something when a talent over at TGWTG.com picks your blog for their awesome blog of the week.  As I said earlier, it is a tremendous honor. Here is the link to the podcast by the way http://thatguywiththeglasses.com/podcasts/tranmission-awesome/10807-taep31 In Defense of Superboy Prime is mentioned about an hour into the podcast. It is towards the end. The podcast itself is pretty funny.

While this doesn’t guarantee a lot of things immediately it does give me the confidence to push In Defense into a weekly blog series. I have about 40 ideas planned so far and only need a few more to guarantee a solid 52 weeks. I won’t be divulging all of the ideas right away, but as soon as I get a schedule written up I will post it. I can tell you that the article will permanently go up on Wednesdays once I get several written up. The other articles and reviews will likely be moved to Saturday (as I have been meaning to do a weekend update of sorts).

Also, you may have noticed the new tab at the top of the site. It is In Defense. Since “In Defense” is going to be my first weekly article, I have decided to give the article its own page. There you will find links to all past articles and a schedule for the new ones. It also functions as a place where you can suggest various clients for me to defend. So feel free to suggest. I am always looking for clients.

Now in other news:
New Comic Book Review this week will likely be a text version. This is due to my editing software’s trial running out the day I usually shoot and edit. So that means I either have to film a really bad quality version with my webcam or upload an out of sync video with my digital camera. So to avoid any complications I will be writing it as a text review. It will be more in depth and will feature samples of the art. I have been pondering whether or not to just do text reviews as it will be the quickest, easiest, and probably the best version for the time being. It actually might become Text review in the end if the response is much higher than the videos.

As I stated earlier, the other reviews and articles will be moved to Saturday. Making the site have an update schedule of M/W/F/S. Nothing new really just making it aware.

Well, that does it for the newsbreak. I just wanted to tell you all about the new page and about the Awesome Blog of the week title thing. Thanks for reading.

