Its actually a real heavy week and I am going to stick to my 20 USD budget for comics this week. So that means some books won’t be bought till next week. At least there isn’t a new comic book movie coming out next week so I can spring for more comics.

So this week’s pull list:

Starting with DC comics:
Detective Comics #855
This acid trip cover is brought to you by DC comic

This acid trip cover is brought to you by DC comic

I love the first issue of this arc and can’t wait to see where it goes.

Next is,
Wonder Woman #34

Wonder Woman brought a stick and the others have chains and pry bars. Nice plan there WW

Wonder Woman brought a stick and the others have chains and pry bars. Nice plan there WW

This will be the first Wonder Woman comic I have ever bought or read. After hearing that the book is pretty good, I figure I will give it a shot. I hope it lives up to the expectation.

That wraps up DC this week, now to Marvel:
Dark X-men The Beginning #2

Yeah read the caption on the cover.

Yeah read the caption on the cover.

I wasn’t too big on the first issue, but I am going to give this a shot. The main reason for that is that this is an anthology type comic that can be hit or miss. I hope for a few more hits.

Next up,

X-men Forever #4

Angry Kitty Pryde is Angry

Angry Kitty Pryde is Angry

I couldn’t find the actual true cover to this comic. So I settled for the solicitation cover. After last issue’s meltdown of reason I pray that this issue will explain the mess. The big reveal at the end of #3 was a twist I didn’t see coming and right now doesn’t make sense, but I believe in Chris Claremont. I believe he will right the ship. He has too.

and hopefully I will get this:
Amazing Spider Man #600

I choose the awesome Ross cover

I choose the awesome Ross cover

I know this book came out last week, but due to a shipping snafu I had to wait till this week. Hopefully it comes in this week. If it doesn’t I will probably pick something random up.

Expect review of each of these comics come Thursday or Friday. If you have any suggestions for the pull list leave a comment below.

