I am going on vacation this week and I thought I was going to be able to write up my review on Loose Cannon before I leave for Savannah Wednesday morning. Life works in crazy ways and I was sandwiched between two Vacations. So, I wasn’t able to write my review. I wasn’t sick or anything but I was just too busy to write about Loose Cannon #1. That said I have come down to three options for what to do about this week’s XTREME Holofoil Edition.

First option was to not run anything and just move things around some. I didn’t want to do this because I hate not running anything. Second option was to do another revisit of a comic covered in The Field Guide to The Comic Book Bargain Bin. This is my usual option whenever I know I won’t be able to get a review out on time. Decided not do to this because I want to save those for sick weeks. Third option is to do a set of commentary on the past XTREME Holofoil Editions, offer a proper introduction, and field some questions from readers. This is what I’ve decided to do.

I’ve been planning on doing a formal introduction to XTREME Holofoil Edition for some time. Considering I’ve been writing them for 3 months, going on 4, I think it’s overdue. Stuff like the background to XHE, the process that goes into an XHE, and the basic rules I follow.

The commentary was something I came up with recently. When I write an XHE, I leave some thoughts out in favor of helping the flow of the review. Then there are the moments when after I posted the review I re-read the  comic and have had more to add. The commentaries will allow to me to explain the reviews in greater detail.

The questions are just something that allows me to bring the readers into the reviews more often. I want reader input and enjoy aswering any random questions. So feel free to post a question in the comments. I have a few lined up, but more would be great.

That’s all I have to say today, I’ll have the article up Thursday on the Revolution. As for Loose Cannon #1,  the review will go up on the first Thursday of July.

